Types Of CSCS Cards

WiseGlobalTrainingWhen planning to apply for a position in a construction industry, it is important for individuals to complete their requirements. And, one of the most essential requirements is to have a CSCS card. CSCS also known as Construction Skills Certificate Scheme cards identify that you are trained in Health and Safety to industry standard. But, in order to find the right job position, you need to have the right CSCS card. Below are some of the most common types of CSCS cards used.

Red for trainees

This card is for individuals who are in training and require a CSCS card for working on site.

Green for operatives

This card can be attained by individuals operating within a number of fields and is aimed at workers with basic site skills who work as general labourers.

Blue for craftsmen

This card can be attained by those who hold an NVQ or SVQ Level 2 or above or those who have achieved a City and Guilds of London Institute Craft Certificate.

Gold for supervisors

This card is suitable for those who have achieved an NVQ or SVQ level 3 or relevant City and Guilds apprenticeship.

Black for Managers

This card is aimed at individuals who hold a minimum NVQ or SVQ level 4/5 and relevant experience in site management.

Trivia Info Source From: Wiseglobaltraining.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s