The Three Parts Of NEBOSH NGC Exams

WiseGlobeTrainingNEBOSH NGC is essential these days to allow individuals to improve their CV and to find better job opportunities. Enrolling in courses about NEBOSH can also help individuals make work areas safer and more reliable. However, in order to get a certificate, it is important for individuals to pass the exams. To know more about the exams, below are the three parts of NEBOSH NGC exams.


The first exam covers topics about the foundations of health and safety and four components of health and safety management systems, namely: policy; organisation; planning and measurement; and audit and review.


NGC 2 covers the hazard and risk control for the workplace, for transport, for musculoskeletal issues, work equipment, chemical and biological agents, and physical and psychological issues. Electrical and fire safety are also covered.

NGC1 and NGC2 are each a two hour exam that consists of ten short answer questions and one long answer question.


NGC 3 is a practical exam. This part of the exam is a safety inspection of the workplace, which leads to creating a management report. The NGC3 needs to be completed and submitted within 14 days of completing the NGC1 and/or NGC2 exams.

Trivia Info Source From:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s